Awards Gala - 2020 Nominees Announced!

Mar. 10, 2020

The 24th Annual WWHSHL Excellence and Leadership Awards Gala is almost here. We are excited to announce this season's  WWHSHL Player Excellence Awards Nominees in all divisions.   These amazing and talented women along with their teammates and coaches will be honored on April 8, 2020 - and at that time, the winners well also be revealed.  Everyone welcome. Get your tickets from your Coach before MARCH 24, 2020.  Tickets are $40 / person.

Emcees:  Michelle Gerwing, CTV Winnipeg News Video Journalist & Taylor Allen, Winnipeg Free Press Sports Reporter

Details:  April 8, 2020, Canad Inns Polo Park.


  • 6:00 Registration & Photo Booth
  • 6:30 Dinner Sharp
  • Presentation of the Player Excellence Awards
  • Presentation of the Leadership & Scholarship Awards
  • Presentation of Division Team Awards - Regular Season 1st Place Teams, Division Finalists and Championship Trophies

Congratulations to all Nominees!

CTV Division A WFP Division B Hire Marketing Division C
Top Scorer Award
Sophia Buckberger, St. Mary's Flames Kaitlynn Anderson, River East Kodiaks Jaida Silvaggio, CPET Canadiennes
Top Defence Award
Trinity Grove, Selkirk Royals Mariella Daigneault, CSLR Renards Rebecca Heintz, Murdoch Mackay Clansmen
Kirsten Masters, Sanford Sabres Rachel Launder, Garden City Gophers Fallyn Mitchell, Glenlawn Lions
Kassidy Paluck, CJS Olympiens Lily Sousa, SJR Eagles Samantha Onyebuchi, CPET Canadiennes
Top Goaltender Award
Morgan Baker, Selkirk Royals Talia Comeau, CSLR Renards Jenna Eori, TCI Titans
Zoe Hawe, Beliveau Barracudas Alessia Rendina, Sturgeon Heights Huskies Samantha Robert, Murdoch MacKay Clansmen
Caitlyn Pike, Sanford Sabres Brooke Smith, River East Kodiaks Janvier Trudel, CPET Canadiennes
Top Rookie Award
Maisie Duffin, Beliveau Barracudas Charlotte Buffie, JH Bruns Broncos Brooklyn Ferjan, Murdoch Mackay Clansmen
Lexi Schimnowski, St. Mary's Flames Kelsey Forrest, Oak Park Raiders Ella Maternick, Glenlawn Lions
Kahlen Wisener, Shaftesbury Titans Leiva Mann, Miles Mac Buckeyes Pandora Turcotte, KE Reivers
Top Sportswoman Award
Coco Diamond-Burchuk, Kelvin Clippers Megan Huscroft, Garden City Gophers Madison Hopkins, Springfield Sabres
Mia Shirtliff, Sanford Sabres Sarah Krawat, Oak Park Raiders Marlena Parenteau, KE Reivers
Katherine Wilton, Beliveau Barracudas Brooklyn Olfert, Dakota Lancers Becca Segal, CPET Canadiennes
MVP Award
Martina Barclay, Kelvin Clippers Kaitlynn Anderson, River East Kodiaks Ella Maternick, Glenlawn Lions
Sophia Buckberger, St. Mary's Flames Raina Guliani, Oak Park Raiders Samantha Robert, Murdoch MacKay Clansmen
Melayna Drozd, Sanford Sabres Emma Pool, Sturgeon Heights Huskies Jaida Silvaggio, CPET Canadiennes


Graduating Player Scholarships - APPLY NOW!

The WWHSHL Scholarship Program was established to support League players who wish to continue their involvement in sports and their active healthy lifestyle while pursuing a post-secondary education on a full time basis. Scholarships are awarded to select graduating League players entering a post-secondary institution directly from high school.  Value ranges from $500-$2500 

For Details and to apply - click here

Upcoming Events

Apr. 08, 2020 5:30 PM to 9:00 PM

23rd Annual Excellence & Leadership Awards Gala
CanadInns Polo Park

read more »

Apr. 21, 2020 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Executive Committee Meeting

read more »

May. 05, 2020 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Annual General Meeting

read more »

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started